Foxes Mate For Life

When the first girl I fell for gave me that sucker punch in the stomach and kicked me with a nice dose of “nice guys finish last” I fell to my knees with the realization that love is real. I cried like a bitch and asked for advise from every direction even from complete strangers, if you know where I’m coming from your probably laughing at how foolish you sounded when you said “how do i forget about her?” then rephrasing and saying “how can I get her back?”. Well she called me back today after 6 months of no reply, no names needed so ill call her Miss. We had a 16 minute conversation consisting of her crying and telling me that she truly misses me and cant believe I still tried to make it work out even in our last days together. If you where able to withstand a strong battalion of hurtful words about all the girls you’ve dated in the past then you where preparing for a losing battle. I remember days that she would turn off her phone and not talk to me and after a few hours passed she would call me and tell me she missed me. But it wasn’t always like that, for almost a whole year we would have one of the greatest times with each other and it was all bliss until she flipped the switch. it was as if she was someone new, it was noticeable by the weeks and uncontrollable by the end. One of the last things that Miss told me in our brief conversation was “you make me feel so special. Like I mean the world to you” I replied by saying “please don’t talk to me like that if you don’t mean what you say” after that she started ranting about me still loving her.I couldn’t believe what I was hearing. I was literally thinking that she had gone insane. I feel like I’ve grown so much leaving her behind but to see her act like that it made me sad with another realization coming to mind that not everyone grows up and moves on from that certain someone. I always expected her to call me back, maybe I would have reacted differently if she wasn’t so hysterical with cries that made me want to end the call. I believe in love but I noticed that searching for that very thing will stray you from what you really need and that’s inner LOVE. Do you look at your self and say your short, tall, beautiful, ugly, quirky, hairy, fat, skinny, brown, black, white, or strange with a huge smile? I know I do and always will.

Then as it was, then again it will be
An’ though the course may change sometimes
Rivers always reach the sea
Blind stars of fortune, each have several rays
On the wings of maybe, down in birds of prey
Kind of makes me feel sometimes, didn’t have to grow
But as the eagle leaves the nest, it’s got so far to go

Changes fill my time, baby, that’s alright with me
In the midst I think of you, and how it used to be

Did you ever really need somebody, And really need ’em bad
Did you ever really want somebody, The best love you ever had
Do you ever remember me, baby, did it feel so good
‘Cause it was just the first time, And you knew you would

Through the eyes an’ I sparkle, Senses growing keen
Taste your love along the way, See your feathers preen
Kind of makes makes me feel sometimes, Didn’t have to grow
We are eagles of one nest, The nest is in our soul

Vixen in my dreams, with great surprise to me
Never thought I’d see your face the way it used to be
Oh darlin’, oh darlin’

I’m never gonna leave you. I never gonna leave
Holdin’ on, ten years gone
Ten years gone, holdin’ on, ten years gone

“THIS IS A SONG OF HOPE”

Leave a Reply

